Attendees of the SFDR4AO event
From left to right: Bronwyn Claire (Ortec), Andreas Hoepner (, Elliot Gamble (FTSE Russell), Kathryn Couperwhite (Royal London Group), Kristian Hartelius (AP2), Magdalena Håkansson (AP1), Helen Price (Brunel Pension Partnership), Jennie Baruxakis (FTSE Russell), Dawn Turner (former CEO, Brunel Pension Partnership), Alex Wilks (The Sunrise Project), John Streur (Calvert)


SFDR for Asset Owners (SFDR4AO) aims to bring together academics, senior investment specialists, and asset owners to enkindle and drive in-depth discussions surrounding Sustainability Related Financial Disclosure Regulation (SFDR) reporting and disclosures. The conference will also encompass an award ceremony for top-performing asset owners. Previous award winners include Swedfund (Sweden), APG and PGGM (Netherlands), and CDC (France).

Register now for a chance to join us in-person on October 24th at the London Stock Exchange in London, UK!


London Stock Exchange (LSEG)
Forum, Forum Gallery & Atrium
10 Paternoster Square, London EC4M 7LS
United Kingdom
Google maps placeholder image

Load Google Maps?

We use Google Maps to provide location services. Google may collect data for their services. Would you like to proceed?

Learn more about Google's privacy policy


on a row to learn more
09.00 - 10.00 Morning Coffee & Welcome
10.00 - 10.30 Regulating ESG Ratings
10.30 - 11.00 An Update from the Asset Owner Diversity Charter
11.00 - 12.15 Diversity Panel (Panel Session)
12.15 - 13.15 Lunch break
13.15 - 14.00 SFDR Article 9 (Keynote)
14:00 - 14.30 Regulating ESG Benchmarks (Keynote)
14.30 - 15.45 Decarbonisation Panel (Panel Session)
15.45 - 16.30 Coffee break
16.30 - 17.00 History of Awards and Introduction of 2022 jurors
17.00 - 19.00 Award Ceremony and Drinks Reception


History of the Awards

The Asset Owner (AO) Awards were launched in 2013 by Response Global Media and ReFine Research. Nearly fifty organisations have been awarded throughout the years with Swedfund (Sweden), APG and PGGM (Netherlands), and CDC (France) winning twice each. In the Nations Table3, the leading countries are similarly The Netherlands, Sweden, and France followed by the UK and the US. The All-Time Nations Table and Asset Owner ranking is provided as Appendix to this document. During the pandemic, the awards were paused due to travel restrictions. The first post pandemic event is planned for Monday, October 24th, 2022, at London Stock Exchange.

Methodology of the Awards

Section of All-Time Judges

2022 Judges

2022 Awards and Nominees


We are deeply thankful for the generous contributions of our sponsors.

Media Partners

Did you spot an error on this page?
Please do not hesitate to reach out to us, and we'll fix it asap.